I'd give anything

I'll keep on rolling down this road
But I've got a
bad, bad feeling

It's gonna take a long time to love
It's gonna take a lot to hold on
It's gonna be a long way to happy,
Left in the pieces that you broke me into
Torn apart but now I've got to
Keep on rolling like a stone
Cause it's gonna be a long long way to happy

Now I'm numb as hell and I can't feel a thing
But don't worry about regret or guilt cause
I just want to thank you
Thank you
From the bottem of my heart
For all the sleepless nights
And for tearing me apart.


I wish I could touch you again
I wish I could still call you friend
I'd give anything

When someone said count your blessings now,
'fore they're long gone.
I guess I just didn't know how.
I was all wrong.
They knew better,
Still you said forever
And ever,
Who knew...

I'll keep you locked in my head,
Until we meet again.
And I won't forget you my friend,
What happened..

If someone said three years from now,
You'd be long gone.
I'd stand up and punch them out!
Cause they're all wrong and
That last kiss,
I'll cherish..
Until we meet again.
And time makes It harder
I wish I could remember..
But I keep Your memory.
You visit me in my sleep,
My darling.
Who knew...

_____

lova mig, att du kommer hem snart.
jag börjar inse nu att jag inte bara kan sluta sakna dig.
det gör så jävla ont.
vill se dig igen, höra dig igen, känna dig igen.
ditt leende,dina ögon, din lukt.
det finaste..
kom hem snart, jag saknar dig.
jag vill inte vara med nå mer..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0